Random Travel Thoughts

Leaving Canada!

Every time I find myself at the start of a new journey I find myself with a million different thoughts rolling through my mind. I have moved myself out of the familiarity bubble of normal life and put myself into more unknown territory. Once you are in the mix of traveling this becomes the enjoyable part but when you are first starting out it is the terrifying part. With 30 hrs of traveling by myself I had more than enough time to reflect on my life and come  up with some thoughts that don’t amount to much but they interest me.

The travel look!

Taking a step back and looking at my life from the sidelines makes me see, just how fortunate I am. It still amazes me that sometimes I can take my life for granted! Life seems to have a lot of ups and downs along the way. Last year was a year of downs but I made it through with some good friends and family. I believe that I ended up a stronger person with a better view on what I want to do with my life. It is important to keep my family and friends close because they are the most important people in my life. I need them and they will need me!  This year has been a continuous up and I have been making sure I appreciate ever moment of it. The ups and downs will happen and you have to take the downs in stride because if you didn’t have them you would never appreciate the ups enough.

On this note I would like to wish my condolences to CR Johnson’s family and friends. I had the opportunity to do a ski trip with him right after his accident. He was a wonderful individual that loved skiing like no other. He will be sorrily missed  and I feel privileged to have had the opportunity to spend time with him on the slopes. It is a event like this that makes you question everything that you are doing with your life. Rest in Peace my friend!

One response to “Random Travel Thoughts

  1. This in a great piece of self reflection. Travel is one great teacher. Sorry about the death of CR Johnson – to die so young seems a great loss.
    Enjoy your travels and keep safe.

Leave a Reply

