Mattias Fredriksson Pays a Visit To Revy

Gord shredding the trees!!

Revy was recently graced with the presence of the Swedish photographer Mattias. In tow he brought new Salomon athlete Henrik Windstedt and the good-natured Dan Treadway.  They were blessed with sunny skis and frigid temps! The first day we surprisingly founds some good snow to slash and even a couple of little drops.

Not sure what happened here but kinda of a cool shot of Henrik

After that the north wind came in to really take away the rest of our snow. There are still good turns to be had if you are willing to brave the minus 35 degree with wind chill temperatures. A little to cold for myself but I am a little soft and jaded.

The Paparazzi following Mr Treadway each turn of the day.

Henrik laying it down!

The beauty about doing one shot wonders with a photographer you get a chance to take your own photos of your buddies. Sometimes they work out pretty cool but most of the time it doesn’t work out so well. A great learning experience.

As for now, I had a good week of work, staying warm indoors during the cold snap. A little difficult knowing that people were still out there skiing but I got over it. The drywall is up in the house and I am off skiing. Not sure if I will make it back to work after this trip. I am headed to Mustang Powder for a couple days with Ride Guide and then off to an unknown destination near Pemberton for a week-long cat skiing adventure. Should be fun. I will try and get some pics and stuff up as soon as I can. Ski fast take chances.

Rubens

3 responses to “Mattias Fredriksson Pays a Visit To Revy

  1. Awesome Posts Man! – counting the days till Revelstoke.
    Peace on Earth, Good will toward Man & SNOW in the Mountains!

  2. We stumbled over here different website and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you.

    Look forward to finding out about your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply

